Board OF Directors


  • Dr. Deborah Brosnan (President of Deborah Brosnan & Associates)

  • Dr. Robert Mauro (Executive Director of the Global Leadership Institute and Director of the Irish Institute at Boston College)

  • Dr. Mike Burke (Partner, Arnall, Golden, Gregory (AGG))

  • Mr. Harry Lester (Vice Consul, Embassy of Ireland)

  • Dr. Máire Quigley (Principal Scientist at Novartis Institutes for BioMedical Research (NIBR))

  • Dr. Michael Naughton (Evelyn J. and Robert A. Ferris Professor, Department of Physics, Boston College)

  • Dr. Aoife Ryan (International Development Lead at Science Foundation Ireland)

  • Mr. Ciarán Lynch (Synthetic Organic Chemistry PhD Student at Georgetown University)

  • Dr. Gary Bagnall (Strategic Planning and Development Advisor at Queen's University, Belfast)

  • Mr. Andrew Elliott (Director of Northern Ireland Bureau, Washington, DC)


  • President / Chair - Dr. Deborah Brosnan

  • Vice President - Dr. Robert Mauro

  • Secretary (acting) - Dr. Richard Conroy

  • Treasurer - Dr. Richard Conroy


  • Dr. Brid Ryan (NIH Stadtman Investigator, National Center Institute)

  • Dr. Rita Colwell (Professor at University of Maryland at College Park and at Johns Hopkins University Bloomberg School of Public Health)

  • Dr. Elizabeth O'Day (CEO and Founder of Olaris Therapeutics)